jump to navigation

And We’re Back June 20, 2010

Posted by cbuchanan in Uncategorized.
trackback

The opening of “Signs for Our Time” at Naked Art was a huge success, and I want to thank everyone who has stopped by to see and/or purchase something from the show. The art from all of the artists is fantastic, and the response from the community has been thrilling. Don’t forget that you still have time to see our modern take on WPA posters–the show closes June 30.

So now that the show is in place, what’s next for me?

–I’m enjoying a little art break. That doesn’t mean that I’m not making anything new; on the contrary, I’m going to spend the rest of my summer experimenting with some new techniques. But I have decided to not exhibit at Artwalk as an artist this year to give myself some time to relax after six months of nonstop show preparations. I’ll still be at the festival as a volunteer, though.

–Road trips! I’m hoping to make my long-planned jaunt to Dismals Canyon soon. And in August I’m going to a high school reunion in Virginia, near the beautiful Cumberland Gap, which means new opportunities for hiking and photographing old signs along the way.

–I’m planning to blog more regularly. Perhaps even multiple posts in one week, for crying out loud.

–Additional activities with the Birmingham Printmakers, plus there are several things in the works that I think you’re going to like. I’ll reveal more once the plans take shape.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

