jump to navigation

Late Addition February 21, 2010

Posted by cbuchanan in Uncategorized.
trackback

So it’s been quite a while since I updated! I have been busy working on pieces for this summer’s WPA show at Naked Art, and so far, so good. The pieces I’ve completed are looking good, and I’ve got about five more in progress. When the show opens, I’ll have roughly 30 new functional pieces (clocks, boxes, etc.) as well as one of the WPA-inspired posters.

I’m going to try to update more often, but just in case a few days go by, check out these other B’ham-centric blogs that I’ve been enjoying lately:

Bhamarchitect’s Blog
The Heaviest Corner
Red Mountain Review

All of the above focus on architecture and city planning–and how they affect history, culture, business, growth, etc. They’re far more intertwined than most people realize.

And last but not least, Magic City Manifesto, a look at B’ham through the eyes of a newcomer.

Comments»

1. LK Whitney - February 22, 2010

Thanks for including me!
I can’t get enough of the three blogs mentioned above…such great dialogue and such intriguing perspectives.


Leave a Reply

