jump to navigation

Post-Artwalk Post September 15, 2009

Posted by cbuchanan in Uncategorized.
trackback

Thanks to everyone who came out to see me–and who bought my prints–at Artwalk! The weather turned out wonderfully, and it was very gratifying to see how much people can enjoy an art festival even in a down economy. I really enjoyed meeting everyone, and I was especially excited to talk with a few newcomers to Birmingham who were discovering our city/art scene.

If you liked my prints, be sure to visit Naked Art Gallery year-round to see my newest pieces, including single prints, one-of-a-kind wall pieces, and functional art. There’s more of my work in the gallery than you’ll see on the Web site, so stop by–and don’t miss one of the show openings. They’re always fun, and I’m usually there taking pictures. Many of my remaining Artwalk pieces will probably end up at Naked Art before the holidays. If you recall a piece you liked, e-mail me, and I’ll let you know its status and location.

Also, I got a lot of great suggestions for new prints this year, and you might see some of them in block-print form by this time next year. I love suggestions anytime, of course, so if you’ve got something in mind–a sign or landmark or piece of architecture–please e-mail me and let me know its location!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

