jump to navigation

Night Lights August 19, 2009

Posted by cbuchanan in Uncategorized.
trackback

My Artwalk preparations continue, but I’ve got some new pieces debuting at Naked Art this Friday night for the “Electric Oddities” opening. That’s right–Naked Art’s famous lamp show is back, and I can’t wait to see all the weird and wonderful illuminations the artists have created. (I’ve heard something about baby doll heads already.)

I made three lamps for this show, and one of them is so simple, but I think it’s the best lamp I’ve ever manufactured! Let me know what you think of them. I’ve also got some new prints up on the walls at the gallery–the new version of the Magic City sign from the barely seen poster I worked on for City Stages, a Cahaba lily, and a robot. The robot isn’t based on anything in real life–he’s just a bit of fun.

The opening lasts from 5:00 to 9:00 this Friday evening, and all of Forest Park will be in on the action with its Third Friday open house. See you there!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

