jump to navigation

Welcome! January 26, 2009

Posted by cbuchanan in Uncategorized.
trackback

Welcome HGTV viewers! I invite you to take a look around the blog and my Web site, and please feel free to ask me any questions about my prints. Pretty much all of them are based on actual signs, landmarks, etc., so let me know if you’re curious about their real-world inspirations as well.

Birmingham viewers: Next Friday, Feb. 6, there will be a viewing party at What’s on Second downtown. (I need to finalize the time; I’ll post that here when I know more.) Come poke fun at me on TV–and do it for a good cause! We’ll be accepting voluntary donations toward the renovation of the Lyric Theatre (the old vaudeville theatre across the street from the Alabama Theatre). Even $5 or $10 will add up to something they can use. Hopefully I’ll see you there–or at Naked Art’s “Microlove” opening this Friday night!

Comments»

1. Sarah - January 27, 2009

I discovered your artwork while seeing what HGTV had to offer this morning. After seeing inspirational instruction on tv, I was motivated to see what other art pieces you’d created. Your work is a refreshing way to bring retro flair into a current day home.


Leave a Reply

