jump to navigation

On the Air, On the Wall January 25, 2009

Posted by cbuchanan in Uncategorized.
trackback

I’ve been looking forward to this week for a long time!

First, my segment will finally air on HGTV’s That’s Clever! on Tuesday at 7:00 a.m. Central time. I looked up the date when the crew came to my house to film it–Dec. 2, 2006–so it’s been a while. And I have no clue which parts of the six-hour shoot they decided to use. They don’t send the artists review copies, so I’ll be seeing it for the first time when you do! (Birmingham friends: There will be viewing party on Friday, Feb. 6, at What’s on Second; more details to come.)

And this Friday is the debut of “Microlove” at Naked Art, a fun show featuring jewelry and affordable mini wall pieces by a ton of artists. I’ve made new wall pieces along with new one-of-a-kind block-printed postcards. The postcards are recycled from old Naked Art show cards, and they survive the mail quite well. (I’ve tested them.) I’ll see you there!

Also, check out my Flickr page to see two new creations. The blue ribbon print is the one I created on camera for HGTV–and it’ll be available at Naked Art this week. I’m especially proud of the other one, “Alabama Night Nest,” and I’m already contemplating a much larger version of it.

And I’m experimenting with crossposting these blog entries to Facebook–so you might see this post again soon!

Comments»

1. Wake up with Charles tomorrow morning | The Terminal - Birmingham AL's hub - January 26, 2009

[…] If you feel like hitting that snooze bar tomorrow… don’t! You may miss former Terminal contributor (and designer of that orange logo you all like) Charles Buchanan’s appearance on HGTV’s That’s Clever at 7 a.m. If you miss it then, well, let’s have Charles tell you more about that and other things over on his blog. […]

2. Wade - January 26, 2009

If I play it backwards, I bet Paul is still dead.

3. Josh Self - February 24, 2009

I didn’t know you had a blog Charles! Good to meet you the other night at Jennifer’s party. Consider me subscribed!

4. cbuchanan - February 24, 2009

Hi Josh–good to meet you too, especially after seeing your photos for the longest time on the Magic City Flickr Group!


Leave a Reply

