jump to navigation

Ink-Stained Notes July 20, 2008

Posted by cbuchanan in Uncategorized.
trackback

My fingers were blue at one point today from printing my current project, which you’ll get to see very soon. But in the meantime, some news and updates:

–This Friday night, Gimme Shelter takes over the B&A Warehouse with amazing architect-designed doghouses and art auctions, including a set of pet bowls that I designed, to benefit the Greater Birmingham Humane Society. Since I couldn’t print on the bowls, I went back to my “first art,” cartooning, and drew some fun and fictional roadside sights. I’m not used to drawing with a paintbrush, though, so I’m nervous about how the bowls came out once they were glazed and fired–I haven’t seen them since I turned them in!

Naked Art’s summer sale is in full swing, and you should definitely stop by to check it out. You’ll find everything in the gallery discounted from 10 to 50 percent–some of my pieces are up to 30 percent off–and though the sale lasts until August 23, go now for the best selection.

–I have heard from a good source that season 4 of HGTV’s That’s Clever!, which features me and 16 other Birmingham-area artists, will finally begin airing Sept. 5! Once I find out my exact airdate, I’ll post it here. It’s been nearly two years since my segment was filmed, so I’m eager to see how different I look.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

