jump to navigation

The Week in Art June 10, 2008

Posted by cbuchanan in Uncategorized.
trackback

I’m drowning in ink, I think. I’m in the middle of a LOT of art projects, including some very cool stuff that you’ll get to see roll out over the next few months. I have so many ideas for new prints and new materials to mix with them that I can’t work fast enough!

But Thursday night I’ll pause for the Junior Patrons art-and-wine event that I mentioned a few posts back. I think you’re going to like my new pieces, plus you’ll get to see Melissa Jones’s amazing mixed media pieces and Justin Roth’s concrete sculptures–and I guarantee that you haven’t seen anything like those. Remember that you don’t have to be a member of the Junior Patrons to attend–you’ll just need $5. Check the previous posts for time and location.

And Friday I’ll be celebrating the debut of “Retropolis” at Naked Art. Delaine Derry Green will have a room full of fun, colorful, retro-inspired art and functional pieces. And you’ll get to meet the fun, colorful, retro-inspired artist, too. Be sure to stop by and say hi.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

