jump to navigation

Art and Wine Next Week June 2, 2008

Posted by cbuchanan in Uncategorized.
trackback

This past weekend I went to look at Cahaba lilies, which inspired a post–and unfortunately, this is not it. It will have to wait until I get a few prints framed. But I did want to update my previous post about the Junior Patrons event next week now that I have some details about it.

It’s Thursday, June 12, starting at 6:30 p.m. at Village Wine Market, 2020 Cahaba Road in Mountain Brook. Free to members of the Junior Patrons, and just $5 for nonmembers. (If you join the Jr. Patrons that night, you’ll get in free plus get a free ticket to the June Art on the Rocks.)

This event is going to be a fun combination–a wine tasting, with experts on hand to discuss how to select wine, plus an art viewing, with me and other local artists talking about our work. Like I said in the earlier post, I’m debuting a never-before-seen print, and I’ll have a couple of new, one-of-a-kind pieces as well. Hopefully I’ll see you there!

Comments»

1. inkstainedlife - June 3, 2008

I am STILL not getting Junior Patrons info… putting this on my calendar today!


Leave a Reply

