jump to navigation

New Prints, New Photos May 4, 2008

Posted by cbuchanan in Uncategorized.
trackback

It’s been a busy weekend for me. I’ve been painting (a bathroom) and drawing (ideas for the bowls I’m going to decorate for the Greater Birmingham Humane Society’s Gimme Shelter auction) and oh yeah, I’ve been carving too. The new block I’m working on is very complicated and detailed, but it’s moving along pretty well. I’ve wanted to do this particular intimidating image for a while, so it will be very satisfying to print.

While we wait for that block, take a look at some recent pieces I’ve posted on my Flickr page. Two of those prints–as well as a new one featuring the Redmont Hotel–are now available at Naked Art.

And speaking of Naked Art, don’t miss the opening this Friday night for “Trashionista,” a show of wearable art made from recycled materials. There’s some truly unique stuff in this one that you have to see to believe! Plus all the Forest Park merchants are having an open house on Friday night and Saturday, with music, food and drink specials, sidewalk sales, and more. (Click the above link for details.) It’s going to be a great night, and hopefully I’ll see you there.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

