jump to navigation

Are You Connected? April 27, 2008

Posted by cbuchanan in Uncategorized.
trackback

What did you think of this year’s Magic City Art Connection? I thought it was a really good edition of the festival–there seemed to be a richer selection of art offerings (in style, subject, and medium) as well as a good number of artists new to B’ham. I spent several hours there on Saturday and bought a painting by Bethanne Hill, whose work I have admired for a long time. I also picked up a few ideas and inspirations for future prints and pieces of my own.

Nearly everyone I ran into asked me if I was exhibiting there. We’ll see about next year. I’d definitely like to show in that festival sometime, since I like it so much, but it’s a giant step–in more ways than one–from Artwalk. If I can figure out a good mix of work to sell (more one-of-a-kind pieces, fewer individual prints) and a way to keep everything dry if it rains (I use water-based ink!), then I’ll certainly consider it when the applications come out this fall.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

