jump to navigation

Winter’s Work January 21, 2008

Posted by cbuchanan in Uncategorized.
trackback

I’m ready for spring–right now. But I suppose staying out of the cold is good for working on new art pieces. I’ve sure been doing a lot of that lately. Here’s what I’ve been making and where you’ll be able to see it:

–This week I’ll be delivering a plethora of new work to Naked Art, including three large wall pieces and a bunch of Valentine-related art. The wall pieces will go on display at local restaurants in the next couple of weeks. The one-of-a-kind Valentine cards will go on sale at the gallery immediately. And the mini wall pieces, which were a lot of fun to make, may wait until Feb. 8, when Naked Art’s next show, “Small and Sweet,” opens–or they may be available this week. If you see them on my page or the Valentine gift guide at Naked Art’s site in the next couple of days, then they’re ready for purchase.

You can get a preview of some of my new stuff on my Flickr page.

–If you click over to that page, peruse the piece titled “Shine” that I’ve made for the Raise the Voice art auction. That is an amazing auction–one of the biggest and most varied I’ve seen in this town–and I encourage you to check out that event on the evening of Feb. 7 at the B&A Warehouse. It benefits Rape Response, a program of the Crisis Center, which uses art as part of its counseling. For more info, including where to get tickets, visit the Raise the Voice MySpace page.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

