jump to navigation

Tomorrow, We Eat Cake October 24, 2007

Posted by cbuchanan in Uncategorized.
trackback

Tomorrow (or today, depending on when you’re reading this) is a momentous occasion–the 25th birthday of my cartoon character. Yes, I’m serious. I’ve been a cartoonist far longer than I’ve been a printmaker. I created Ablot when I was nine years old, taking him on all kinds of comic adventures over the years, and I learned so much about art–from techniques and narrative to how to handle criticism/reaction–from drawing him. I honestly believe I wouldn’t be making block prints today if not for that paunchy basset hound.

So enjoy some cake or chocolate for Ablot’s birthday, and click the link above to read some comics I posted online a few years ago. I just rediscovered some strips I never put on the Web–I may still do that, and maybe one day I’ll have time to add new ones.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

