jump to navigation

After Artwalk September 9, 2007

Posted by cbuchanan in Uncategorized.
trackback

Thank you to everyone who stopped by my space at Artwalk–and welcome to anyone who is here as a result of the festival! It was a great event this year in so many ways. I really enjoyed seeing everyone and wish I could have had more time to talk with each person. Hopefully I’ll see you at one of the Naked Art openings or another cool art-related event in town.

Thanks also to the Artwalk organizers, volunteers, and sponsors! You’re doing something great–not just for art, but for Birmingham.

Each year during Artwalk, I’m fascinated to see which of my prints become the top sellers. The Peanut Depot and Pete’s Famous Hot Dogs were the big hits this time, completely selling out (even after I printed a few more on Saturday morning). Other popular ones were the Penny dog food sign and the new Vulcan print.

I got several requests to sell prints on wood and/or larger pieces next year. I’ll always have a lot of matted prints at Artwalk, but is there anything you’d like to see in my stock next time?

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

