jump to navigation

Printapalooza August 19, 2007

Posted by cbuchanan in Uncategorized.
trackback

Sorry for the sporadic posts lately. I’m working on many art (and other) projects at once. You should see my living room and kitchen, which are essentially my studio: Every flat horizontal surface is covered in prints, printing blocks, or art supplies. The microwave is getting heavy use for food preparation, since the stovetop fits into the flat horizontal surface category.

Right now I’m concentrating on making prints for Artwalk, but on Saturday I delivered my remaining pieces for the next show at Naked Art. It’s going to be a good one, and it opens this Saturday, August 25 (which is a departure from Vero’s typical Friday openings, but Art on the Rocks happens this Friday, so she’s moved it to Saturday; come by from 1:00 to 5:00 for sweets and teas or from 5:00 to 9:00 for drinks and snacks). See how 12 local artists interpret Alabama–and help celebrate the Year of Alabama Arts–in “Art of Dixie.” I think I love that armadillo piggy bank on the promo materials.

I’ve got some new prints, wall pieces, and functional art debuting at the show, and I’d love to hear what you think about them. Hopefully I’ll see you there!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

