jump to navigation

Press Check February 15, 2007

Posted by cbuchanan in Uncategorized.
trackback

It’s easy to see that I love letterpress printing. For example, today I was at the UAB Print Plant, and after they showed us the snazzy new electrono-magic press, I asked to see their letterpresses. :)

And that segues into the reason for today’s post. Check out Hammerpress out of Kansas City. It’s good, good creative layered stuff. Very inspirational for me–makes me want to carve new blocks. Their cards (especially the postcards) are causing my brain cells jump up and down, and I’m particularly fond of the two “American Dreamland” designs. Be sure to check out the art prints, too. I may need that “Bluebird” one. It makes me happy.

Comments»

1. Dystopos - February 19, 2007

There’s an exhibit of letterpress posters by Samford students at the Homewood Library. (Some very nice compisitions and color schemes, often undermined by poor layering and color bleeding.)

2. arik - February 19, 2007

you should’ve bought a cool hatch print at the ADDYs, dude.


Leave a Reply

