jump to navigation

Nearly There! January 6, 2007

Posted by cbuchanan in Uncategorized.
trackback

My house looks like a tornado has gone through it–seriously, art stuff all over the living room and kitchen, on every level surface including the floors. But it’s all for a good cause. This Friday, Jan. 12, is the night my solo show opens at Naked Art, and I’d really enjoy seeing you there. It lasts from 5:00 to 9:00 p.m., I’ll have a room full of goodies to show you, plus there will be drinks and refreshments.

After you stop by the show, head over to Rojo’s party room for Capricornucopia, a birthday party for five January birthday babies (Amy Holditch, Terri Dann, Susan Stone, Jill Marlar, and me). It should be a ton of fun, and the festivities begin at 8:00.

I’ll also be at the Saturday version of my show opening at Naked Art, which lasts from 1:00 to 6:00 p.m. and includes sweets and teas and such. If I’m feeling energetic after Capricornucopia, I might bring a new block to carve so you can see how I make the images for printing.

And while we’re discussing things to do around town, Jill is in Terrific New Theater’s Boston Marriage, a play by David Mamet. It runs from Jan. 11 through Feb. 3 on Thursdays, Fridays, and Saturdays. TNT is one of those things that makes B’ham a cool place to live in, so check it out.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

