jump to navigation

Catching Up December 6, 2006

Posted by cbuchanan in Uncategorized.
trackback

Anyone left out there? Heh–I feel like I’ve been away forever. November and December have been incredibly busy, and I swear someone took at least a week out of each month. Here’s what’s been happening:

Last Saturday the HGTV show “That’s Clever!” stopped by my house for a six-hour shoot. It was long and fun and challenging and tiring and amazing, and they made me do goofy things (because it’s a goofy sort of show). Seriously, I jumped out from behind trees with my camera. :) And because my project is “ghosted block prints,” they’re planning to make me materialize in ghostly fashion in my living room. :) The show should air sometime next fall, and the large plywood piece I made on camera–featuring tons of neon sign prints along a silver stylized highway–will be on sale around that time. I had the entire TV crew sign the back of it.

What’s next? January 12 is coming up–and that’s the day my solo show, “See Block City,” opens at Naked Art. The color flyers for it came out this week, so be sure to pick one up the next time you stop by the gallery. It features one of my favorite new pieces that will be in the show. I’m still very busy preparing pieces, and I’m so ready for everyone to see the new images and ideas I’ve been working on–I can’t believe the opening is just about a month away!

Comments»

1. grace - December 7, 2006

Charles, that is so incredibly cool! Keep us posted when it airs.

I can’t wait for your show!

2. Jennifer W - December 20, 2006

To cool for school. You rock!!!

3. Bryants of Bham » Blog Archive » Tonight - January 12, 2007

[…] You’ll also be able catch him on HGTV’s “That’s Clever” the season. […]


Leave a Reply

