jump to navigation

New in November October 29, 2006

Posted by cbuchanan in Uncategorized.
trackback

It’s almost a new month, so it’s time to update your calendar with cool B’ham events like these:

Thursday, Nov. 2: Dia De Los Muertos (Day of the Dead) at Bare Hands Gallery (5:00 p.m.-Midnight)

I’ve never been to this event, and I can’t wait to see it. From the photos I’ve seen, it looks like Day of the Dead mementos and altars cover the walls of the gallery and the adjacent alley. Plus there’s music and dance, a procession, food, drink, children’s activities, and more. (A $10 donation is requested.)

Sunday, Nov. 5: Birmingham Kickball at Avondale Park (3:00 p.m.)

I haven’t played kickball in years–I think I’ve even forgotten the rules–but this is such a great idea and involves some really cool people. I hope to take part in one of these games–or at least be a spectator–once my busy art season is over.

Friday, Nov. 17: Kitschmas at Naked Art Gallery (5:00-9:00 p.m.)

You don’t want to miss this opening. It’s one of the most fun ones of the year (though I hope a certain one on Jan. 12 is a good time too :) ). In addition to some wall pieces, I’ll have holiday ornaments and a good selection of matted prints in the gallery.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

